JOB DETAILS
LOCATION
Miami, FL
POSTED
30+ days ago

Description

 
 
Friendly family of 4 is looking for a Live-in or Live-out Nanny to work in a partnership role with mom. Ideally, the Nanny will work alongside mom and shift her duties according to mom's needs.  Mom is a very hands on mom and so when she is with her daughter, she needs someone to help maintain the household.  You will work interchangeably and together and understand when mom is with the other two children, mom is looking for the Nanny to help out in other ways. 

The family resides in  Miami Beach, Florida and will spend the summer in Long Island, New York.
 
Duties include:
Main responsibility helping to take care of the 3-year old daughter and 5 month son with all that entails. 
Preparing healthy breakfast, lunch  and  dinner for kids
Feeding the kids breakfast, lunch and dinner 
Keeping kid’s room and playroom tidy
Playing and engaging with kids.
Organizing interactive and fun activities, games and Reading and lessons for the 3-year old
Taking her to activities.
Taking her to the park.
Taking her in the pool. Must be able to swim 
Helping with bath time and bed time
Doing the kids laundry
Keeping the kitchen tidy daily. (We have our house professionally cleaned 3 days a week.)
Frequently drive or pick up the daughter from school. Must be able to drive our car
Picking up groceries
Unboxing purchases and managing returns 
 
Qualities:
Must be affectionate and fun loving
Must have a lot of energy 
A degree in early childhood education or preschool teaching experience would be a huge plus
French or Spanish speaker would be a plus
Must be able to help with teaching of basic life skills and manners for kids
Needs to be able to travel internationally 5+ times per year.
Someone who can think on her feet and can anticipate, adjust and multitask with ease. 
 
Tentative work schedule:
5  days a week 
50-55 hours/week
 
Compensation:
$25-$30/hour